top of page

Lee County Transit

The Lee County Transit Task Force was successful in getting transit included in the Capital Penny Sales Tax that was passing during the 2012 Election. As a result, in 2015, the SWRTA begun providing Fixed Route Services and a Commuter Route for the citizens of Lee County. The Coalition selected a logo and named their transit services, the Lee County Transit (LCT).  SWRTA was successful in securing federal funds to purchase three cutaway buses and Lee County identified the required local match for the purchase.


The LCT office is located at 5 Courthouse Square, Bishopville. You may contact the SWRTA office at 803.775.9347 for additional questions about Lee County Transit


The service offers three loops, operating five days per week in the city of

Bishopville. Demand Response Services is available from Bishopville to

Lynchburg on Tuesday and Thursday.  The current fare for the Lee County Transit

is Free. LCT also offers complimentary ADA Paratransit.    


The hours of operation are 6:30 a.m. until 2:30 p.m. (loops operating in

Bishopville) and from 7:00 a.m. until 4:00 p.m. (loop operating from Bishopville to


Lee County map.png
Lee County Legend.png
address book, email logo, phone.png

129 S Harvin St, Sumter, SC 29150


James E. Clyburn Intermodal Transportation Center

bottom of page