top of page
Lee County.jpg

The Lee County Transit Task Force was successful in getting transit included in the Capital Penny Sales Tax that was passing during the  2012 Election.  As a result, in 2015, the SWRTA begun providing Fixed Route Services and a Commuter Route for the citizens of Lee County.  The Coalition selected a logo and named their transit services, the Lee County Transit (LCT).  SWRTA was successful in securing federal funds to purchase three cutaway buses and Lee County identified the required local match for the purchase. 

The Office for the LCT is located at 5 Courthouse Square, Bishopville.  The citizens now have somewhere local to call or stop by for information concerning the services.  You may contact the LCT office at 803-692-4022 or 803-692-4016.  The alternate line is 803-775-9347.

The services offer three loops, operating five days per week in the city of Bishopville.  The current fare for the Lee County Transit is Fare Free.  LCT also offers complimentary ADA Para-Transit.   

The hours of operation is 6:30 a.m.  until 4:00 p.m.

Lee County Loops

Click link below for loop details.

The Lee County Transit Board Chair, Bettye Scott was a presenter at the 2018 National Conference on Rural Public & Intercity Bus Transportation on October 1, 2018 in Breckenridge, CO.  The topic for the presentation was 'Changing Lives and Strengthening Communities'.  It's our pleasure to share her presentation with you.  To view the presentation, please click here.


bottom of page