Big Title


Members of the SWRTA Board of Directors are appointed by the member counties, municipalities or the Governor as recommended by the Legislative Delegation. All meetings will be held on the fourth Monday of each month at 6:00 pm, unless otherwise noted.  The meetings are held at the James E. Clyburn Intermodal Transportation Center in the James McCain Board Room, 129 S. Harvin Street, Sumter, SC 29150. Meetings are open to the public and the media.

*Due to COVID-19, SWRTA’S monthly scheduled board meetings will be held via Zoom.  For any public comments, please present questions via email to  The questions will be answered during the board meeting and those submitting questions will receive the response after the board meeting via the email provided.  The next board meeting will be held on Monday, June 22, 2020 at 6:00pm.

Mr. James T. McCain Jr.

Sumter County Council

Mr. Calvin Hastie, Sr.

Sumter City Council

Mr. David Addison

Lee County Council

Mr. Ennis Bryant Sr.

Bishopville City Council


Mr. Albert Mobley

Clarendon County


Mrs. Deborah Davis

Camden City Council

Mayor Julia Nelson

City of Manning



Kershaw County Council



City of Sumter Legislative



Sumter County Legislative




Sumter County Legislative



FY 2020/2021

Meeting Dates

July 27, 2020

September 28, 2020

October 26, 2020

November 30, 2020

January 25, 2021

February 22, 2021

March 22, 2021

April 26, 2021

May 24, 2021

June 28, 2021

Please note:

There will not be any meetings held in the months of August and December.

© 2020 by SWRTA

  • Black Facebook Icon